The Sanger Advisory Board (SAB) provides structured opportunities for student, alumni, and faculty/staff collaboration to create a meaningful impact on the Center and its offerings. While serving on the board, members make strong connections, rewarding contributions, and gain valuable experience. Advisory Board members play an integral role in bolstering Sanger’s ability to achieve its mission of accelerating leader development through bold ideas, transformative experiences, and inclusive communities. SAB members are charged with providing consultation on key areas to advance our mission.

Feel free to reach out to any of our board members if you have specific questions about the Sanger experience or how we can help you reach your goals.

2021-2022 Board

Sue Ashford

Michael & Susan Jandernoa Professor of Management and Organizations Chair of Management & Organizations, Ross

sja@umich.edu

Yvon Brousseau

Full-Time MBA, Ross, 2023

yvonb@umich.edu

Kelvin Chang

BBA, Information, 2022

kelvinct@umich.edu

Marcus Collins

Clinical Assistant Professor of Marketing, Ross

collinsm@umich.edu

Jacob Hatke

Online MBA, Ross, 2023

Hatke@umich.edu

Benjamin Hesse

MS/MSE/MSN/MSI, Engineering

hesseb@umich.edu

Keith Johnstone

BBA, Ross

keithja@umich.edu

Shirli Kopelman

Clinical Professor of Management and Organizations, Ross

shirli@umich.edu

Ethan Kross

Professor of Management and Organizations, Ross

ekross@umich.edu

Alyssa La'Dawn Brandon

MA/AM/MFA, Education, 2021

alyladb@umich.edu

Venkatram Ramaswamy

Professor of Marketing, Ross

venkatr@umich.edu

Mary Reed

Weekend MBA, Ross, 2022

reemg@umich.edu

Sheila Roarty

MM, Environment and Sustainability

roartysh@umich.edu

Gui Ruggiero

Full-Time MBA/MSI, Ross/School of Information, 2020

gui@umich.edu

Jumanah Saadeh

Evening MBA, Ross, 2025

jumanahs@umich.edu

Chris Schweiger

Full-Time MBA, Ross, 2022

cschweig@umich.edu

Tom Steichen

Full-Time MBA, Ross, 2022

tsteich@umich.edu

Margot Swank

Full-Time MBA, Ross, 2022

mcswank@umich.edu

Christina Weiberg

Full-Time MBA, Ross, 2022

cweiberg@umich.edu

Jerry Won

Full-Time MBA, Ross

jerrywon@gmail.com

YC Wong

Full-Time MBA, Ross, 2022

wongyc@umich.edu